ContactJuggling.org Forum Index ContactJuggling.org
Half dance, half juggling, half mime, half magic....I'm a contact juggler, not a mathematician

Profile  Search  Memberlist  FAQ  Usergroups
Arm Rolling
Goto page Previous  1, 2  

View previous topic :: View next topic  
xdavidx

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2024 7:37 pm    Post subject:

[quote="(Forged Youth)"]hey people on here that are in NC, how far are you from Huntersville, cus thats were im staying right now..[/quote]

I'm in Greensboro which is about an hour to an hour and a half away.
T0dd

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2024 4:17 pm    Post subject:

I'm just beginning to try arm rolls. I'm finding that I have the best luck starting with the ball in cradle, directly in front of me. I then simply move my arm (and turn my body a bit) straight to the side, more or less out from under the ball, letting it roll along my arm, and I try to let it roll off to the outside so I can catch it. It's similar to what Cannonballjames describes, in that I'm using inertia rather than gravity. For some reason, it seems to work better with my left arm; rolls all the way to the elbow. On the right arm, there's a tendency for it to roll to the inside and fall off. Tilting and using gravity to do rolls seems pretty advanced at this point. I think if I can get the hang of inertial rolls, I should be able to move to stalls. Then I can think about gravity rolls. And butter.
Cannonballjames

Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2024 5:51 pm    Post subject: