New Topic  |  Go to Top  |  Go to Topic  |  Search  |  Log In  Newer Topic  |  Older Topic 
 aerotech vs. mathmos
Author: joha 
Date:   05-16-02 02:33

I have a mathmos tumbler, and I just love it, tho I can't imagine attempting to CJ with it ;]
I wanted to get a bubble or a globall. The bubbles are only one color, and totally nonprogammable, but the are 3.1 inches vs. the globall at 2.5. I was wondering what people's opinions were of each, and what they ended up paying. Thanks guys.

Reply To This Message

Re: aerotech vs. mathmos
Author: Matte Black 
Date:   05-16-02 03:25

I love my Mathmos balls...

My major issue with the Aerotech balls is that they're just not big enough. They're perfect for juggling, and I'd give my left bicuspid for a set of 5 red/blue Glo-Ball Pros, but they don't have the size and weight for really decent contact.

I took my Mathmos balls out to a trance party in London last Friday - great stuff, except they get very slippery once the sweat starts and again, I'm used to the weight and feel of acrylics. Until someone comes along with acrylics with invisible fibre-optics inside, I'll have to be content. Gadget Shop just dropped their price on Mathmos balls to £30, while globalls start at that range and just go UP and UP in price...

Happy drops. Aerotech balls are also notoriously hardy.

-=Matte=-

Reply To This Message

Author: Shifty 
Date:   05-16-02 04:21

Matte, so there is a shop by you that sells them? What colors, I am looking into getting one, but I would need someone in the UK to buy it for me and mail it over here, I wouldnt need the charger just the ball, you think you'd be able to do that If I can scrape some loot together? I played with Ferrets blue ones and they are indeed great for contact juggling, pretty decent balance, and a good weight. I'm about to make another Major Acrylic purchase soon though.. But this one is one of a kind thank god.. But anyways, Lemme know if you think youd be up to it.

Shifty