ContactJuggling.org Forum Index ContactJuggling.org
Half dance, half juggling, half mime, half magic....I'm a contact juggler, not a mathematician

Profile  Search  Memberlist  FAQ  Usergroups
Newbie from the UK
Goto page 1, 2  Next  

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Spazzle

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2024 2:22 am    Post subject: Newbie from the UK

Hi all, Newbie here, 21f from Gloucester in the UK

First off - WOW, respect to all of you out there who have mastered CJ! Ive recently started practicing and i'm finding it really really REALLY addictive! Got a 80mm and 100mm stage ball and a 85mm acrylic which im staying well clear of for the time being! Hurt myself a few times already and scared the cat a few times, she has a wariness of all balls now, moving or stationery lol.

Cant wait till i can freestyle, must be amazing to sense the movement of the ball and wing it!

Was wondering how long it usually takes before you can safely use acrylic on concrete?! By my progress i think that time is a loooong way off!

Thanks for reading peeps
sylver_cat

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2024 1:42 pm    Post subject:

I think it depends on three things:

1- If you feel safe using the acrylic on a concerte ground (I still don't and it's been 4 months)
2- How much you love your acrylic (how much your scared of hurting it)
3- And how much you're willing to practice with it :p

btw, welcome in .org! And be carefull with your cat, hurting them is the last thing we want. (Dropping an acrylic on their head could kill them....)
Drew

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2024 2:35 pm    Post subject:

Gloucester you say
Thats only a little way down the road from Brizzle
PorcuBrine
Chitter-chattering, wee magical heather bear

Posted: Mon Oct 22, 2024 3:03 pm    Post subject:

Herrow there, welcome to the forum. I'm headed that way on the 1st of November, classic car show anyone? I'll probably be looking official on the door.

Shepton Mallet here I come.

CUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUBE
Spazzle