ContactJuggling.org Forum Index ContactJuggling.org
Half dance, half juggling, half mime, half magic....I'm a contact juggler, not a mathematician

Profile  Search  Memberlist  FAQ  Usergroups
From Montreal to the world!!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
sylver_cat

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:23 am    Post subject: From Montreal to the world!!

It's been two days I had subscribe and I'm too chicken to introduce myself properly.... so, now or never:

Hiya!

I'm new to the marvellous contact juggling world but not entirely new to contact itself. How to explain... I started two months ago in a three months trip to Scotland where I met Briney (hi!!). I had a nice/handsome teacher (I'm a lucky girl, I know) to help me in the beginning. Now that I've been left to myself I hope to find something like a second home in this forum. I have no contact juggling friend on this continent...

So, if anyone live near Montreal..... send me an e-mail, ok? (Sylver_cat at hotmail.com) It'll be MUCH appreciated! (and for those who doesn't know where it is.... let's say... Montreal is in Quebec, which is in the east of Caaaaaanada, which is in north america, which is far away if you turn left, but really, really far away) Before I start babbling about myself, let me apologise to all sort of writing/spelling mistakes that shall occur in my posts: my first language is french. I'm from the unknown and mystic breed of french canadian. But I aways wish to improve my english!! (that's a substile way of saying: ''Please, could you correct me if I write something wrongly? Thank you!'')

What to say about myself...
-I'm studying in Creative Writing full time...
-Working part time in an hospital as a cleaner...
-I'm 20 years old...
-Presently practicing isolation madly because it's cool and I can just not figure out armrolls... (still trying.... one day I'll have them!)
-I love cats ^.^
-I really like all contact juggling including fists... (even better if isolated, but it's hard)